Food For Thought

2024 Food Awards

Sustainable Excellence celebrated at Irish Food Writers’ Guild Food Awards

The Irish Food Writers’ Guild celebrated their 2024 food awards with a ceremony and lunch held at Suesey Street on Tuesday, 27th February. It was attended by IFWG members, press and friends of the Guild.

Pictured: (front centre) Lifetime Achievement Award Winners Peter and Mary Ward of Country Choice along with the other category award winners: Kian & Mary Louët Feisser of Carlingford Oysters, Mary Regan and Helen Regan of Regan Organic Chicken, Mairead Finnegan and Olivia Finnegan of Roll It All Butter Pastry, Orla & Anna Snook O’Carroll of Ór Valentia Island Vermouth, Conor Spacey of FoodSpace and Clive Bright of Rare Ruminare.

For the full story on the 2024 awards, plus winners’ citations and recipes, click here.